9 Characters From My Fictional Family

Somebody once said that we can’t choose our family but we can choose our friends. What they didn’t take into consideration was the speed the technology is advancing. What if one day the scientists announce a little machine which could do so? Therefore I decided to prepare my little assorted list of fictional family members –

Father

Richard Castle (Castle) – He is the daddy cool. He is a 5-year-old in an adult body and works in collaboration with the NYPD. What more could you ask for?

 

download

 

Mother

Molly Weasley (Harry Potter) – Nobody is as perfect for being a mother as Mama Weasley is. She took Harry in, cared for him and loved him like his mother would have. If she was good to Harry, she is good for me.

 

tumblr_m94psaLLDM1qjrhwr

 

 

Brother

Mycroft Holmes (Sherlock BBC) – What can I say? He practically owns the British Government. I could use influence like that in my life.

 

tumblr_m2fnr3oJCA1qfigpio1_500

 

Sister

Not Cersei Lannister (Game of Thrones) – Literally anyone but Cersei and I’ll be happy. She literally makes my younger sister look like a cute bunny filled with rainbows and stars.

 

ef2e38e704a26a2854cb80981201a8dac9eaaa7cced64d57aaab48430341c322

 

Best Friend (male)

Joey Tribbiani (F.R.I.E.N.D.S) – He likes Pizza. He doesn’t share food and he might not be the wisest guy around but he sure is the nicest.

 

tumblr_m2izyskkWw1qhogxjo2_500

 

Best Friend (female)

Robin Scherbatsky (How I Met Your Mother) – Say what you will about the finale of HIMYM, Robin was one loyal friend. She gave crazy advices, did crazy stuff, had a lot of experience wielding a gun and was a famous reporter. All this comes in handy while having an adventure with your best friend.

 

large

 

Crazy Uncle

Chandler Bing (F.R.I.E.N.D.S) – He isn’t good at giving advice. What he’ll give you rather is a sarcastic comment, a taunt, a feeble attempt to make it better by a joke and will end up feeling sorry for himself. He practically defines Crazy uncles around the world.

 

tumblr_static_tumblr_m880r1crne1rrb46o

 

Boyfriend

Dean Winchester (Supernatural) – Don’t ask me why but the idea that if I die, somebody will deal his soul away to save me always makes me feel content. Also he loves his pie, and I love baking. Perfect match, won’t you say?

 

tumblr_m7n6yjV0Um1rziwwco1_500

 

Arch Nemesis

Loki (Thor) – I like to have a healthy competition from my opponent. A mythical God claiming his rule over the earth seems worth enough.

 

ciDvm

 

This was my list but I would like to know what you would like as your fictional family. Leave a comment below to let me know what other good choices are out there and maybe I would replace my choices with yours.

 

Buzz me:

©Ananya Mathur for PosterGully.com

Connect via 1202ananya@gmail.com`

One thought on “9 Characters From My Fictional Family

Leave a Reply

